Lossless The Association - The Complete Warner Bros. & Valiant Singles Collection (2012) FLAC music download

Rock Flac Music Download

To bookmarks
The Association - The Complete Warner Bros. & Valiant Singles Collection (2012) FLAC
Artist: The Association | Album: The Complete Warner Bros. & Valiant Singles Collection | Released: 2012 | Genre: Rock

While there are plenty of amazing moments on the Association's albums that never came anywhere near a single, the group was first and foremost a singles-oriented act, just as L.A. sunshine pop contemporaries like the Beach Boys (Pet Sounds notwithstanding) and the Mamas & the Papas were. That's part of what makes this anthology such an effective encapsulation of the group's gestalt. The last major Association anthology, Rhino's 2002 double-disc release Just the Right Sound, took a more expansive approach to organizing its retrospective. But by presenting the A- and B-sides of each Association single from 1965's Bob Dylan cover "One Too Many Mornings" to 1971's "That's Racin'" in chronological order, the Now Sounds collection allows listeners to experience the group's evolution in exactly the same way a fan of 45s would have done during the Association's heyday. And while assembled A-sides like "Along Comes Mary," "Cherish," "Windy," and "Never My Love" lend this two-CD offering a definitive greatest-hits aspect, the B-sides are often non-LP cuts, adding some serious heft to the archival side of the project.



01. One Too Many Mornings 02:54
02. Forty Times 02:19
03. Along Comes Mary 02:50
04. Your Own Love 02:21
05. Cherish 03:15
06. Don't Blame It on Me 02:29
07. Pandora's Golden Heebie Jeebies 02:54
08. Standing Still 02:44
09. No Fair at All 02:39
10. Looking Glass 02:13
11. Windy 02:57
12. Sometime 02:38
13. Never My Love 02:55
14. Requiem for the Masses 04:00
15. Everything That Touches You 03:19
16. We Love Us 02:25
17. Time for Livin' 02:44
18. Birthday Morning 02:23


01. Six Man Band 02:25
02. Like Always 02:52
03. Goodbye, Columbus 02:24
04. The Time It Is Today 02:18
05. Under Branches 04:30
06. Hear in Here 03:16
07. Yes, I Will 02:31
08. I Am Up for Europe 02:31
09. Dubuque Blues 03:17
10. Are You Ready 02:46
11. Just About the Same 02:22 *
12. Look at Me, Look at You 03:15 *
13. Along the Way 03:20
14. Traveler's Guide (Spanish Flyer) 02:17
15. P.F. Sloan 03:34
16. Bring Yourself Home 03:59
17. It's Gotta Be Real 02:19
18. That's Racin' 01:49
19. Makes Me Cry (Funny Kind of Song) 03:20

Donation to replenish the collection of the site and its further development

If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file


site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.